One small step for Hacks…


The Guardian offices Kings Place

The Guardian offices Kings Place

This blog about our journeys into journalism wouldn’t be much use if it didn’t update you about our real life adventures. You have had some patch experiences from the Chancer and some pitching and application insights from the Freelancer…

Now it is time for some news from me, the Intern.

On Monday morning I start a brand new job at the Guardian. I can’t really talk about what I will be doing yet as some of it isn’t ready for the outside world to know – however I will do my best to keep you updated as and when it is appropriate.

I will still be blogging regularly on Hacks, passing on tips, knowledge, insight and industry critique and I hope you will all still continue to engage with us as you have done for the past two and half months.

I am really excited about the weeks and months to come and I am sure the opportunities that come my way will provide me with loads of topics and issues for the blog. The speed at which our beloved industry is changing is both exhilarating and terrifying and now I will be taking one small step inside the world I have been peering at through the glass.

About Nick Petrie
Social Media & Campaigns Editor @TheTimes of London. Co-founder @Wannabehacks. Interested in communities, conversations, storytelling. http://ow.ly/5eDia

One Response to One small step for Hacks…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention One small step for Hacks… « Wannabe Hacks -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

